The Sweet Kingdom

Despite the name, the Sweet Kingdom wasn’t sweet at all. My mother and I had had a row over who would go to market. I had won. The cupcake troop captured me. The ice-cream king seemed to sit straighter in his throne when he saw me. “What is your name?” boomed the Ice-Cream King.

“My name is Chips“, I replied. The king looked puzzled. I know I should not lie. Mum and I had a plan if we were ever captured by the cupcake troops. Our plan was: never tell them our real name. “I wish I could fly“, I thought. Suddenly I was airborne.

One thought on “The Sweet Kingdom

  1. Dear Asha

    Hi Asha, I really liked your story and I liked how you made it in a candy kingdom.

    I also liked how you used lots of dialogue which was the DADWAVER, so good job!

    It was also funny how you named yourself Chips.

    I just find that name funny.

    I would have liked more description.

    But over all your story was really good!

    From Alivia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *